EC releases schedule for MLC elections in AP, Telangana

Hyderabad: The Election Commission announced the schedule for the elections of Fifteen Legislative Councils in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana today. The poll notification will be released on February 16th for the 15 MLC seats.

As per the reports, the deadline for contestants to file their nominations is February 23, and the last date to withdraw the nominations is February 27. The election will be held on March 13 and the counting of votes will take place on March 16, with the poll results being declared thereafter.

Elections in Andhra Pradesh will be held for 8 local bodies, 3 graduate MLCs, and 2 teacher MLCs. The tenures of MLCs Yandapalli Srinivasulu Reddy (Prakasam, Nellore, Chittoor Graduate constituencies), Vennapusa Gopalareddy (Kadapa, Anantapur, Kurnool Graduate constituencies), Madhav (Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam Graduate constituencies), Vithapu Balasunyam (Prakas, Nellore, Chittoor teachers' constituencies), and Kathi Narasimha Reddy (Kadapa, Anantapur, Kurnool teachers' Constituency) was completed. In Telangana, the term of Katepalli Janardhan Reddy (Mahabubnagar and Rangareddy districts teachers' constituency) will also end.

More Latest Video News