All set for Atmakur by-election counting today

Nellore, June 26: Officials made all arrangements for Atmakur by-election counting at Andhra Engineering College. Counting of postal and ballot votes will start at 8 am following by EVM counting. From the total of 2,13,338 votes in six mandals of Atmakur Assembly constituency, 1,37,081 voters exercised their franchise.

Close contest was held between the ruling YSRCP and BJP-Jana Sena alliance as the main opposition TDP stayed away. After completion of 20 rounds, result will be declared by afternoon. The YSRCP is expecting that their candidate will win with a margin of 1 lakh votes.

More Latest Video News