Speaker Tammineni Sitaram Disqualifies Defected MLAs

Speaker Tammineni Sitaram Disqualifies Defected MLAs
News on the Go: Click the Play Button to Hear!

A significant development occurred in Andhra Pradesh politics as Assembly Speaker Tammineni Sitaram decided on the disqualification petitions against defected MLAs. Eight MLAs have been disqualified. It is known that both TDP and YSRCP filed petitions regarding the disqualification of MLAs.

YSRCP requested in its petition to declare Anam Ramanarayana Reddy, Undavalli Sridevi, Mekapati Chandrasekhar Reddy, and Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy as disqualified... TDP in its petition sought disqualification for Karanam Balaram, Maddali Giri, Vallabhaneni Vamsi, and Vasupalli Ganesh.

The hearings on the disqualification petitions were recently concluded. Speaker Tammineni Sitaram, who conducted the hearings on these petitions, also sought legal advice before announcing the decision to disqualify the eight MLAs.

More News