Four Congress MPs suspended from Lok Sabha; Komatireddy allegations on Singareni coal contract

For holding protests with banners within the house against price increases, the application of GST on goods, and other issues, four Congress MPs have been suspended from the Lok Sabha for the entire monsoon session, which ends on August 12. The Lok Sabha Speaker, who was clearly furious, had informed the opposition MPs that he was open to discussion but would not put up with any placard protest within the house. The demonstration persisted, nevertheless.

Prior to that, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi requested the Speaker to take action against MPs who brought the placards back into the house while also denouncing the behaviour of the opposition MPs.

Manickam Tagore, Jothimani, Ramya Haridas, and TN Prathapan are the four suspended Congress members.

On the other hand, Telangana Congress MP Komatireddy Venkat Reddy has made serious accusations in the house that the TRS and Modi governments conspired to favour Adani with regard to Coal India and Singareni without according to the rules. He has asked an in-depth investigation into it.

More Latest Video News