Railway Zone for vizag sanctioned: Telugu States find help in Central ministers

The new railway zone for Visakhapatnam is almost sanctioned. The new South-East Coast Zone is expected to be announced by Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu on June 21. For the benefit of shifting of the AP government staff from Hyderabad, the Railway Minister is stated to have sanctioned another Inter-city Express between Hyderabad and Vijayawada. These developments have taken place following the Chandrababu government supporting Suresh Prabhu to win the Rajya Sabha election from Andhra Pradesh, it is learnt. Telangana is also following the same principle of feting Central ministers to derive benefits. The visiting Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar was feted by the government. Even before a luncheon was arranged for him on Saturday afternoon, Parrikar performed the ground-breaking ceremony for Tata's Boeing Aerospace plant at Adibhatla. He attended an IAF programme at Dundigal in the morning. On the occasion, Parrikar assured the State government that he would stand by it for Central cooperation. He would do his utmost for the State government.

More News