ap7am logo

Four Zones In Andhra Pradesh!- Exclusive - Tv9

Sun, Jan 19, 2020, 07:04 PM
The Andhra Pradesh government is more likely to focus on decentralized development by having three capital cities for the legislature, executive, and judiciary and it is likely to put the available resources to the best use with concern on environment and balanced regional growth. Taking Karnataka's model into account, the State of AP will be divided into four zones with Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, and Visakhapatnam forming the North zone. The East and West Godavari districts and Krishna will be coming under the central coastal region. Guntur, Prakasam, and Nellore will come under the southern coastal region, and the four regions will be southwestern districts forming Rayalaseema. A Commissionarate will take care of all the issues of the respective regions.

Watch the video for more insight.
Related Video Embedded from Tv9 Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy