ap7am logo

Will Andhra Pradesh Get 4 Regional Capitals? - CNN

Tue, Aug 27, 2019, 10:24 AM
Amid confusion over the continuation of Amaravati as Andhra Pradesh's capital, a BJP MP from Rayalaseema region has claimed that Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy is planning to build four regional capitals in four different regions. Rajya Sabha member T.G. Venkatesh said Vizianagaram for the north-coastal Andhra zone, Guntur for the south coastal Andhra, Kakinada for East and West Godavari districts, and Kadapa for Rayalaseema are likely to be the regional capitals. T.G. Venkatesh further said that there is nothing wrong in having four capitals along with Amaravati.
Related Video Embedded from CNN Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy