ap7am logo

All arrangements are in place for new AP Governor to take charge on July 24

Tue, Jul 23, 2019, 10:54 PM
Andhra Pradesh's new Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan is all set to take charge on July 24 in the capital region. State government officials including Vijayawada Police have made an elaborate arrangement for the swearing-in ceremony. 450 VIPs have been invited for the swearing-in ceremony. Four types of passes have been issued. A1 Passes are meant for court judges, A2 Passes are meant for state ministers, B Passes have been issued to MPs, MLAs, and MLCs and C Passes are meant for central government officials. The oath of office of the new Governor would be administered by acting Chief Justice of AP Chagari Praveen Kumar at 11:30 am in Vijayawada, it is learned.
Related Video Embedded from Youtube.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy