ap7am logo

TDP suffered historic defeat in AP - Tv9

Sat, May 25, 2019, 12:27 PM
The TDP suffered worst ever defeat in Andhra Pradesh elections. For the first time, 21 ministers lost in the polls and the TDP could manage to win only 2 MLA seats in Anantapur district and did not win a single MLA seat in Kurnool, Nellore, Kadapa and Vizianagaram districts. The TDP lost to Congress in 2004 and 2009 elections. In 2004, the TDP withstood strong Congress wave and won 42 Assembly seats in united Andhra Pradesh. In 2019 elections, the TDP managed to win only 23 MLAs.
Related Video Embedded from Tv9 Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy