ap7am logo

Three IPS officers in race for AP Intelligence chief post - Tv9

Sat, Mar 30, 2019, 10:21 AM
On the orders of the High Court, the AP government issued a GO attaching Intelligence DG AB Venkateswara Rao to headquarters. The AP High Court on Friday struck down the GO issued by the government against the DG’s transfer. On YSRCP’s complaint, the Election Commission had transferred Intelligence DG and two other IPS officers. Chief Secretary Anil Chandra Punetha has sent a list of 3 senior IPS officers to the EC. They are Nalin Prabhat, Kumar Viswajit and Kripanand Tripathi Ujela. The EC will appoint new Intelligence chief from three names.
Related Video Embedded from Tv9 Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy