ap7am logo

Ganta to follow sentiments to change the constituency! - Tv5

Fri, Feb 15, 2019, 12:33 PM
Normally political leaders follow the sentiments while contesting for election in their desired constituencies. Late CM YSR is known for contesting from Pulivendula and in the same line, TDP Chief Chandrababu Naidu has been contesting from Kuppam constituencies since the beginning. It is mostly applicable to other politicians as well. But AP Minister Ganta Srinivas has a different sentiment to win in the election. Ganta Srinivasa Rao, who contested for Lok Sabha seat in 1999 on TDP ticket, won the same. In 2004, Ganta Srinivasa Rao won Assembly seat from Chodavaram. In 2009, Ganta Srinivasa Rao joined Praja Rajyam party and won Ankapalli Assembly seat defeating the opposition candidates Konathala(Congress) and Veer Bhadra Rao*TDP). In 2014 after state division, Ganta Srinivasa Rao joined TDP and won Bheemili Assembly seat. His winning chances from different constituencies has become the sentiment for Ganta Srinivasa Rao.
Related Video Embedded from Tv5 Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy