ap7am logo

Pocharam unanimously elected as Telangana Assembly Speaker - Tv9

Fri, Jan 18, 2019, 11:51 AM
Pro-tem Speaker Mumtaz Ahmed Khan has announced that Pocharam Srinivas Reddy was unanimously elected as Telangana Assembly Speaker on Friday. Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao, Congress MLA Uttam Kumar Reddy, TRS MLA Etela Rajender and others congratulated Srinivas Reddy on being elected as Assembly Speaker. Srinivas Reddy, who won as MLA from Banswada Assembly constituency, is the senior most among all MLAs in the House. He served as Agriculture Minister in the previous KCR government. After considering several names, KCR finalised the name of Pocharam for Speaker post.
Related Video Embedded from Tv9 Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy