ap7am logo

3 MLCs disqualified by Council Chairman, Swamy Goud - Maha Tv

Wed, Jan 16, 2019, 01:53 PM
Telangana Legislative Council Chairman, Swamy Gound has disqualified three Members of the council, Ramulu Naik, Bhupathi Reddy and Yadava Reddy. A gazette notification regarding this has been issued. The three Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) MLCs had recently joined Congress Party and were suspended from TRS. One of the MLCs, has come through Governor's quota. As such, he challenged his disqualification with the inquiry committee. A fourth MLC, Konda Murali too was disqualified. But he had resigned much earlier than this. Congress decried the step by Swamy Goud as unfair.
Related Video Embedded from Maha Tv Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy