ap7am logo

India retains Border Gavaskar Trophy with historic series win in Australia

Sun, Dec 30, 2018, 06:49 PM
Indian cricketers retained Border Gavaskar Trophy with a thumping victory in their third test match over Australia, at Melbourne today. It is India's first ever series win in Australia in seven decades, with a comprehensive 137-run lead in the third test. Even if the series is drawn at Sydney, India, who are leading 2-1 will still retain Border Gavaskar Trophy, because of their previous series win at home, in 2017. This also happens to be India's 150th test victory. India has won against Australia at MCG (Melbourne Cricket Grounds) after 37 years.
Related Video Embedded from Youtube.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy