ap7am logo

All set for Assembly polls in Telangana today - Etv

Fri, Dec 07, 2018, 07:36 AM
The Election Commission of India made all arrangements for smooth conduct of Assembly elections in Telangana on Friday. Around 2.8 crore voters will be exercising their franchise across the state. 1,821 candidates are in election fray for 120 Assembly constituencies. Voting will begin at 7 am and conclude at 5 pm. However, voting will end by 4 pm in 13 Assembly constituencies which are affected by Maoist activities. The Election Commission set up 32,815 polling stations in the state. Security beefed up in sensitive polling stations.
Related Video Embedded from Etv Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy