ap7am logo

RS Dy Chairman post: Latest updates on election - Tv9

Thu, Aug 09, 2018, 11:57 AM
The election to the Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman to be held on Thursday. BK Hariprasad is contesting as the UPA candidate and BJP picked up JD(U) candidate Harivansh as NDA nominee. In the Upper House of 244, a contestant should get 123 votes to win the poll. Till now, the NDA candidate has edge over UPA nominee as BJD, TRS, Shiv Sena and AIADMK are extending support to Harivansh. Even, a single vote is crucial for elections to the Deputy Chairman post. The TDP declared that it will vote for the UPA candidate and YSRCP to abstain from voting.
Related Video Embedded from Tv9 Youtube Channel.
View on Youtube: Full | Normal

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy