ap7am logo

3 Judges Including Justice K M Joseph Sworn in as Judges of SC - Etv

Tue, Aug 07, 2018, 04:43 PM
Three judges of the High Courts have been sworn-in as the judges of the Supreme Court based on the seniority criteria fixed by the Center. Justice Indira Banerjee was the first judge who was administered the oath of office by the Chief Justice of India (CJI) Dipak Misra. She was then followed by Justice Vineet Saran and Justice KM Joseph. With this, the strength of sitting judges of the apex court has been increased to 25 including the Chief Justice, against the sanctioned strength of 31.
Related Video Embedded from Etv Youtube Channel.
View on Youtube: Full | Normal

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy