ap7am logo

President Ram Nath Kovind announces four nominations to Rajya Sabha - ABN

Sat, Jul 14, 2018, 05:14 PM
Former BJP MP Ram Shakal, RSS ideologue Rakesh Sinha, sculptor Raghunath Mohapatra, dancer Sonal Mansingh have been nominated to Rajya Sabha by Ram Nath Kovind, the President of India who exercised his special rights. The President has announced the names on the recommendation of the Government of India. The Constitution of India has given the provision to the President provides to nominate 12 MPs to Rajya Sabha with efficiencies or knowledge in subjects like literature, science, art and social service. At present, there are eight nominated members in the Rajya Sabha.
Related Video Embedded from ABN Youtube Channel.
View on Youtube: Full | Normal

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy