ap7am logo

BJP shortage of MPs to win RS Dy Chairman post - ABN

Mon, Jul 02, 2018, 08:51 AM
After 26 years, there is every possibility of voting for the Deputy Chairman post of Rajya Sabha. The post fell vacant with the retirement of P J Kurien. In the Upper House, the BJP has 108 members including its allies when the required number is 123. Whereas the Congress and other regional parties have 119 members in the Rajya Sabha. The votes of BJD, TRS and YSRCP will become crucial for BJP or Congress for their candidates to win the post.
Related Video Embedded from ABN Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy