ap7am logo

Congress wins Jayanagar Assembly seat in Karnataka - ABN

Wed, Jun 13, 2018, 12:57 PM
Congress candidate, Soumya Reddy, won the Jayanagar Assembly seat in Karnataka, in the elections that were held recently. She won with a majority of 3,775 votes against Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate, Prahlad Reddy. The election of Jayanagar Assembly constituency was postponed on May 12th last, due to sudden demise of BJP candidate Ashok Kumar. Janata Dal (S) did not put up its candidate, in support of the Congress, whose candidate recorded a majority from the first round of counting. BJP was trounced as JDS supported Congress.
Related Video Embedded from ABN Youtube Channel.
View on Youtube: Full | Normal

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy