ap7am logo

HC issues notices over YCP MLAs 'defection' to TDP - Etv

Wed, Apr 11, 2018, 09:53 AM
High Court (HC) has issued notices to 22 YSRCP legislators, who had defected to the ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP). Ministers Sujaya Krishna Ranga Rao and Akhila Priya are also among these. Notice has been sent to the Secretary, Andhra Pradesh (AP) Law Enforcement Department. The court issued notices while hearing a petition filed by legislator, Alla Ramakrishna Reddy, who wanted it to order the Speaker to disqualify the defected legislators. The next hearing in the case will come up after three weeks.
Related Video Embedded from Etv Youtube Channel.
View on Youtube: Full | Normal

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy