ap7am logo

Debate: TDP's No-Confidence Motion | AP Special Status Controversy - ABN

Mon, Mar 19, 2018, 08:55 PM
The no-confidence motion against the PM Modi led NDA government was moved by Chandrababu Naidu's TDP and the Opposition YSRCP. The Congress, Left Front, Samajwadi Party, Mamata Banerjee's Trinamool Congress and the AIMIM led by Asaduddin Owaisi have agreed to support the motion. But the Lok Sabha was adjourned. Speaker Sumitra Mahajan has adjourned Lok Sabha till noon as TRS and the AIADMK members trooped to the well of the house staging protest. The AIADMK was also seen protesting over the Cauvery waters issue.TRS has raised another set of demands. Later, the Speaker adjourned the Lok Sabha for the day. TDP MP Murali Mohan has alleged that it was pre-planned and predicted that the same scene will be repeated. On the other hand, Union Home minister Rajnath Singh, on the floor of the House, said the government was not averse to a discussion, even on a no-confidence motion. Watch the debate on this political issue.
Related Video Embedded from ABN Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy