ap7am logo

UP by elections; SP shocks BJP! - Tv9

Wed, Mar 14, 2018, 03:13 PM
Akhilesh Yadav's Samajwadi Party (SP) has surged ahead of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), in counting of votes in by-elections for two Lok Sabha (LS) constituencies of Uttar Pradesh. The counting began at 8 a.m. and the result would be out by the end of the day. As of 2.45 p.m., SP was surging ahead of BJP in both Gorakhpur and Phulpur. Both these LS seats fell vacant when Yogi Adiyanath and Keshav Prasad Maurya became Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister respectively. SP's lead in these constituencies is significant as they are considered the ruling party bastions.
Related Video Embedded from Tv9 Youtube Channel.

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy