ap7am logo

AP govt to continue Sambasiva Rao as DGP for next 2 years - NTv

Wed, Oct 18, 2017, 10:03 AM
The AP government has decided to continue Sambasiva Rao as DGP for the next 2 years. At present, Sambasiva Rao is serving as in-charge DGP. He took charge as in-charge DGP in June 2016. The state government has taken a decision based on his performance and the community. According to reports, it is a political decision keeping 2019 elections in mind. However, the AP government will send a list of 5 senior IPS officers to the UPSC. The five IPS officers names are Malakondaiah, Tagore, V K Kaumudi, Ramana Murthy and Sambasiva Rao.
Related Video Embedded from NTv Youtube Channel.
View on Youtube: Full | Normal

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy
Videos Chandrababu Videos KCR Videos KCR Videos KTR Videos TRS Videos Jagan Videos YSRCP Videos Pawan Kalyan Videos Chiranjeevi Videos Narendra Modi Videos Balakrishna Videos Hyderabad Videos