ap7am logo

Ahmed Patel retains RS seat from Gujarat; BJP strategy to defeat Cong leader fails - Sakshi

Wed, Aug 09, 2017, 07:44 AM
Amidst high drama over elections to 3 Rajya Sabha seats in Gujarat, Ahmed Patel has retained his seat. BJP national president Amit Shah and Union Minister Smriti Irani were elected to Rajya Sabha. Amit Shah has tried his best to prevent Ahmed Patel from winning the seat. Ahmed Patel elected to Rajya Sabha for the fifth time. Ahmed Patel won after the EC rejected the votes of two rebel Congress MLAs. The decision to declare results got delayed by six hours as the Congress met the CEC and asked him to invalid the votes of rebel MLAs.
Related Video Embedded from Sakshi Youtube Channel.
View on Youtube: Full | Normal

Feedback Form

I agree to Terms of Service & Privacy Policy
Videos Chandrababu Videos KCR Videos KCR Videos KTR Videos TRS Videos Jagan Videos YSRCP Videos Pawan Kalyan Videos Chiranjeevi Videos Narendra Modi Videos Balakrishna Videos Hyderabad Videos
Most Viewed Videos