AP Parties


The Indian National Congress was established on the 28 th of December 1885. Its first President was Womesh Chandra Banerji. Congress Party is the first largest Democratic Party. Now it is led by Mrs Sonia Gandhi. http://www.apcongress.org/


Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) is a regional political party in the Southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. Its main agenda is the separation of the region of Telangana from Andhra Pradesh. Chandrashekhar Rao was a member of the Telugu Desam Party until he quit the party and formed the TRS in 2001.


Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is a regional political party in India's Andhra Pradesh state. It was founded by former Telugu film star N.T. Rama Rao on March 29, 1982. Rama Rao wanted an alternative to the ruling Congress Party in the state.


Lok Satta is a political party led by Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan, a former I. A. S. officer and renowned people's activist from Andhra Pradesh,To establish a new political culture that will place citizen at centre of governance


Praja Rajyam Party (PRP) is a regional political party in the state of Andhra Pradesh. It was founded by Telugu cinema actor Chiranjeevi on August 26, 2008.


The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) founded in 1980, is a major political party of India. The party advocates conservative social policies, self reliance, robust economic growth, foreign policy driven by a nationalist agenda, and strong national defense. The party has a strong relation with the Sangh Parivar, in which the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh plays a leading role.


The Communist Party of India (CPI) is the political party and a voluntary organisation of workers , peasants, toiling people in general, intelligentsia and other devoted to the cause of socialism and communism.The Communist party of India remains firmly wedded to the goal of a just socialist society in which equal opportunities for all and guarantee of democratic right will clear the way for ending all form of exploitation,including caste , class and gender, and exploitation of man by man, a society in which the wealth produced by the toiling millions will not be appropriated by a few.


Communist Party Of India(M) (CPIM) emerged out of a division within the Communist Party of India (CPI). The undivided CPI had experienced a period of upsurge during the years following the Second World War. The CPI led armed rebellions in Telangana, Tripura and Kerala. However, it soon abandoned the strategy of armed revolution in favour of working within the parliamentary framework.The Communist Party of India (Marxist) is the revolutionary vanguard of the working class of India. Its aim is socialism and communism through the stablishment of the state of dictatorship of the proletariat. In all its activities the Party is guided by the philosophy and principles of Marxism-Leninism which shows to the toiling masses the correct way to the ending of exploitation of man by man, their complete emancipation. The Party keeps high the banner of proletarian internationalism. http://cpim.org/


The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is a national political party in India formed to chiefly represent Bahujans(OBC, SC, ST & Minorities), who are thought by some to be at the bottom of the Indian caste system, and claims to be inspired by the philosophy of Ambedkar. The BSP was founded by the charismatic leader Kanshi Ram in 1984. The party's political symbol is an elephant. http://bspparty.com/


Mana Party is a political party in Andhra Pradesh. It was founded in 2007 by 93 BC Castes' Aiykya Vedika. MLC Kasani Gnaneswer is the president of the party. The party seeks to represent backward caste interests.


    ap7am.com © 2015, All Rights Reserved. Home | About Us | Contact Us | Sitemap | Disclaimer